MSWG Membership

Below is an alphabetical listing of current MSWG members. Please use this listing to find and contact individual stone workers. As this site grows, we will also show a photo of a piece of work for each person or organization as well as links to their e-mail and web addresses.

If you are interested in membership in the Maine Stone Workers Guild, please find the application here.

[Professional Members (A - D; E - L; M - S; T - Z); Business Members, Apprentice Members, Associate Members

Guild officers are elected annually and are listed on the contact page.

MAINE STONE WORKERS GUILD 2017 MEMBERSHIP DIRECTORY *

Professional Members:

Dick Alden — sculpture
starfishstudiome@gmail.com;
441-6080
artcollectormaine/artists/dickalden

P.O. Box 213
East Boothbay, ME 04544
Joe Auciello — sculpture
popajoe@gmail.com
594-0548 / 6914326 (cell)

220 Broadway
Rockland, ME 04841

Richard Bois — quarrying
richard@milleniumgranite.com
646-8368 / 252-4264 (cell)

50 Quarry Road
Wells, ME 04090

Gib Buell — stone masonry
gibranbuell@gmail.com
460 - 6641

P.O. Box 172
Sullivan, ME 04664

Obie Buell
obiebuell@hotmail.com
422-8926 / 664-3424 (cell)
http://stonedesignsmaine.com/

PO Box 331
Sullivan, ME 04664

John Campbell — stone masonry
jonlin@myfairpoint.net
843-6964 / 951-2523 (cell)

PO Box 60
Holden, ME 04429

Ray Carbone — sculpture
racarbone@localnet.com
546-2170

PO Box 12
Milbridge, ME 04658

Jamie Carle — quarrying
kcarle@jcstoneinc.com
549-4729 / 557-5573 (cell)
www.jcstoneinc.com

545 Rockland Road
Jefferson, ME 04348

Norman Casas — monuments, lettering
nlcasas@fairpoint.net
845-2217 / 975-3264 (cell)

258 W. Washington Road
Washington, ME 04574

Douglas Coffin — lettercutter
douglas.coffin@lettercutter.com
567-3707 / 338-1466 (studio)
www.lettercutter.com

73 Hersey Retreat Road
Stockton Springs, ME 04981

David Curry — sculpture
davidcurry999@gmail.com
832-1344

175 Pound Hill Road
Union, ME 04862

Jared Grant — stone masonry
shangrila.stone@gmail.com
478-9028
www.shangrilastoneworks.com

47 Robbins Road,
Belfast, ME 04915

Mark Herrington - sculpture
marktherrington@gmail.com
565-2038

PO Box 230
Franklin, ME 04634

Gerry Hoff
mainebonecarving@yahoo.com
877-562-6637

PO Box 152
Mt. Vernon, ME 04352

Isabel Kelley — sculpture
ikelley@meca.edu
603-689-6805

10 Woodford Street, #1
Portland, ME 04101

Wayne King — masonry
carolak37@gmail.com
278-7466

62 Lyford Corner Road Corinna, ME 04928

Paul Kozak – stone
kozakstonework@gmail.com
664-8979 (cell)

PO Box 57
Hulls Cove, ME 04644

Hugh Martin — stone fabrication & sculpture
hughnitram@gmail.com
863-4817 / 975-2979 (cell)
PO Box 813
Vinalhaven, ME 04863
Wes Reed — MFA Sculptor
wreed@jaretcohn.com
863-2554
PO Box 168
Vinalhaven, ME 04863

Bob Ruddy — slate roofing
luckycharmwv@gmail.com
537-5783
www.mountainslate.com

1719 Mariaville, Road
Mariaville, ME 04605

Jesse Salisbury — sculpture 
jessesalisbury@mac.com
546-8992 / 749-1536 

96 Bar Island Road
Steuben, ME 04680
Dan Ucci — stone masonry
ducci@roadrunner.com
 582-8317 / 458-1819 (cell)
89 Ledge Hill Road
Pittston, ME 04345

Bob Williams — free form sculpture 
bbrooks2@tds.net
273-2981 / 542-1669 (cell)

PO Box 66
Warren, ME 04864

[top]

Business Members:

J.C. Stone, Inc.
kcarle@jcstoneinc.com
549-4729 / 557-5573 (cell) 
www.jcstoneinc.com

545 Rockland Road
(Rt. 17)
Jefferson, ME 04348
Landwork Designs
George Workman
geoworkdesign@gmail.com
380-5072

PO Box 729
Newcastle, ME 04553

Millenium Granite
Richard Bois
richard@millenniumgranite.com
646-8368 / 252-4264 (cell)
millenniumgranite.com/
50 Quarry Road
Wells, ME 04090

[top]

Apprentice Member:

Alyssa Abbot
gibranbuell@gmail.com
460-7866

 

Associate Members:

Miles Chapin
mcsculpture@gmail.com
802-387-0534
99 Wabena Way
Putney, VT 05346
Sigrid Coffin
567-3707
73 Hersey Retreat Road
Stockton Springs, ME 04981
Jon Doody
jdoody95@yahoo.com
623-7253
3 Carlisle Ave
Augusta, ME 04330

Juanita Dugdale
jbdugdale@gmail.com
207-529-0010 

PO Box 152
Round Pond, ME 04564
Karl Kaufmann
860-304-0998
karlakaufmannmasonry.com
63 Bushy Hill Rd
Ivoryton, CT 06442

Ric Pomilia
csdesign@myfaitpoint,com
359-2346

PO Box 271
Brooklin, ME 04616
Jim Salisbury Steuben, ME

Lin Trumbull
trumbull@prexar.com
567-4221 

PO Box 106
Stockton Springs, ME 04981

[top]